Mazel Tov

RENEE EPELBAUM, founder of Argentina’s “Mothers of the Disappeared” is a recipient of Hadassah’s 1989 Henrietta Szold Award.

JULIA WOLF MAZOW, LILITH’s fiction editor, is a 1989 recipient of the Women of Achievement award given by the Houston chapter of the American Jewish Committee. Her memoirs will become part of the Iris Siff Women of Achievement Oral History Library.

MARLENE PROVIZER has been named executive director of the Jewish Fund for Justice.

RABBI SANDY EISENBERG SASSO of Indianapolis has been elected president of the Reconstructionist Rabbinical Association.